Skip to content

Somen Salad Bento

03/24/2011

The sun’s out and the flowers are blooming; it’s officially Spring which means Summer is near! To celebrate the few days of sunshine that’s graced Seattle, I decided to make a summer salad dish for my bento, the Somen Salad. I love cold noodles in general, all seasons of the year, but this dish has officially become one of my top 5 favorites. Mostly because I found out how easy it was to make and more so because it was approved by my mom, the harshest food critic around. ;)

Click here for details on all ingredients used.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 03/30/2011 3:57 pm

    yuuum!!! your bentos always look so good!! can you come over and make me lunch every day? : )

  2. 04/06/2011 4:07 pm

    i love all types of cold noodles too. this one looks really good. the toppings remind me of a hiyashi-chuka dish. :-)

Leave a Reply

