Skip to content

Hiking Bento – Snack Version

03/14/2011

Solo Hike on Tiger Mountain

Another weekend of hiking up Tiger Mountain! This time I decided to stick to the trail I know, West Tiger #3, since I was hiking solo.

I almost made it to the top but the snow hadn’t melted yet and my running shoes weren’t cutting it on the slippery slush. I had to turn around with less than .5 miles to go… but took a snack break!

Snack Bento

I guess I wasn’t completely solo on my hike, I had Norio Black to keep me company! I packed a simple furikake onigiri with pickled plum in this Onigiri Box with grape tomatoes in the lower compartment.

Thank you again to JustBento and Bento&Co for this adorable gift!


One Comment leave one →
  1. tammy permalink
    03/14/2011 9:27 pm

    super cute!

    and im always down to go w/ you! let me know!

Leave a Reply

