Skip to content

Inarizushi Bento

02/23/2011

Inarizushi (Cooked Fried Tofu with Sushi Rice)

I really enjoy Inarizushi (aka Yubu Chobap) in my bento. It’s very easy and quick to make if you use the store-bought vacuum-packed pouches. The pouches are stuffed with sushi rice, either plain, or mixed with other ingredients. Some of my favorite things to mix in are seasoned ground beef, burdock, and carrots. I kept the ones in this bento plain with sprinklings of black toasted sesame seeds since the bento already included savory mini sausages mixed in ketchup.

I also experimented with a technique of creating a little character out of hard boiled eggs, as seen on other bento inspirations. I used some of the leftover quail eggs from my last bento, toasted black sesame seeds, and dabs of Sriracha sauce to create several of these mini egg creatures.

Click here for details on all ingredients used.

I had enough quail egg creatures and mini sausages to make an extra bento for my sister:

The two bentos are shown here with matching bento bands:

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Troy permalink
    02/23/2011 1:15 am

    Those eggs are incredible! Really like the ginger flower too!

  2. 02/23/2011 4:02 am

    The egg characters made me lol! Gorgeous bentos!! :)

  3. HYEJIN permalink
    02/23/2011 2:02 pm

    it was the best bento box ever..
    thank you Aimee for delicious lunch!!!

  4. tammy permalink
    02/24/2011 4:38 pm

    i love that quail eggs come in bulk = a happy smiley eggy family!

  5. Hyewon permalink
    03/15/2011 12:05 pm

    Oh my, your bento boxes have gotten more elaborate. Lol, can you fedEX me one too ^^;

Leave a Reply

