Skip to content

Bulgogi Bento

01/30/2011

Featuring: Korean Bulgogi (marinated BBQ beef)

This meat dish is one of the most well-known and loved Korean dishes in America and a staple in my household. It can be easily cooked in a pan on the stove-top and a good-sized batch can be pre-marinated and refrigerated/frozen for future use. The marination consists mainly of soy sauce, sesame oil, garlic, and a little sugar. Whenever we cook a batch of these up for my family, I like to save a good amount for my bento the next day! It’s impossible to get my mom’s recipe for this as she ‘eyes’ measurements on everything, but next time she marinates, I’ll be sure to break out my measuring tools and post a recipe.

Click here for details.

Bulgogi Bento Top

Marinated Bulgogi

Bulgogi Final

Bulgogi Bento Close-up

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Mark permalink
    01/31/2011 10:39 am

    That bulgogi looks so good!!!

  2. tammy permalink
    02/01/2011 4:30 pm

    such a tease, i need that bulgogi recipe!

  3. 02/02/2011 8:48 am

    That looks amazing! I love your bentos!

Leave a Reply

